Ron Nirenberg greets event attendees

The sister cities network and the national office are supported by a wide range of experienced citizen diplomats who share the importance and impact of our mission all over the world.

Chair – Ambassador Barbara Barrett


Mayors Leadership Council

The Mayors Leadership Council (MLC) has been established as an integral component of the organization’s overall global outreach strategy. As part of this strategy, the Mayors Leadership Council serves to validate and advocate the role of current and former elected municipal leaders as citizen diplomats in the context of global diplomacy and peace building as well as to raise the visibility of SCI as the lead global NGO organization supporting this important peace building function.

Chair – Helene Schneider


Global Envoys

Global Envoys are highly distinguished volunteer leaders of Sister Cities International who represent Sister Cities International globally including presenting papers, giving speeches, and participating on panels, at workshops, in meetings, at conferences, etc.; and to serve as a diplomat and spokesperson for Sister Cities International at U. S. embassies abroad, international embassies in the U.S., protocol visits, and sister city partnership meetings. Global Envoys are appointed for a five year term which may be renewed by the Chair of the board.

Mike Hyatt
Tim Quigley
Mary Palko
Thelma Press

Hans Vielberth

Global Awareness Team

Regional Representatives

Asia Sub ContinentSuhail Arastu
AfricaLorna K. Johnson
Caribbean Sub RegionalGinger Moxey
East Asia + PacificCindy Elliott
EurasiaBill Boerum
N.A.M.E.Tim Quigley
South and Central AsiaLee Guio
United Nations+Intl OrgJames Donovan
Western HemisphereMike Hyatt

Country Representatives

AfghanistanRick Burns
ArgentinaMary Palko
AustraliaTim Quigley
BahrainTim Quigley
BosniaClare Petrich
BahamasGinger Moxey
ChileChristine Warnke
ChinaCarolyn Bishop
ChinaCindy Elliott
CroatiaClare Petrich
EthiopiaGayle Stallings
FranceMary Palko
GermanyA.M. Kinney
GhanaPrince Kwame Kludejeson
GibraltarChristine Warnke
GreeceChristine Warnke
HungaryGreg Jackson
IndiaSuhail Arastu
IrelandTim Quigley
ItalyTim Quigley
JapanAl Durtka
JapanKevin O’Donnell
JordanBurga Santiago
KazakhstanCarol Robertson Lopez
KenyaJames Donovan
Korean PeninsulaCarolyn Bishop
KyrgyzstanCarol Robertson Lopez
MexicoPeter Svarzbein
NATOTim Quigley
New ZealandStarr Walton-Hurley
PalestineJohn Dabeet
PanamaNeita Weise
PeruBill Boerum
PhilippinesJames Donovan
PortugalCarolina Rendeiro
QatarNeita Weise
RussiaBill Boerum
SamoaJames Donovan
Saudi ArabiaTim Quigley
SerbiaChristine Warnke
Swaziland / EswatiniJosh Cauthen
TaiwanTim Quigley
TajikistanCarol Robertson Lopez
TanzaniaRonda Pierce
ThailandLee Guio
TurkmenistanCarol Robertson Lopez
United KingdomRodger Randle
UzbekistanCarol Robertson Lopez
Vatican CityTim Quigley
ZambiaRichard Buckler